WillWriteForCookies Day 23

I’ve really been on a shortbread kick lately. The weather has finally started to change. Cooler/cold nights demand hot tea/chocolate and shortbread. At least, that’s what I believe, anyway. *smiles* Tonight I made Toffee Shortbread, using Heath toffee bits. My love of toffee comes from my dad, along with a love of fantasy and science fiction. I  remember watching “Buck Rogers”, the original “Battlestar Galactica”, and “Star Trek” with him; he always had Heath bars for those times. *returns from memory lane* Anyway…today’s cookie:

Toffee Shortbread

As for my writing, I’ve only written 9500+ words for NaNoWriMo. Technically, I’ve written more than that as various plot bunnies have spawned and I wrote until I captured the gist of the story. Of course, none of those words get added to my word count as the count is only for one novel. Bummer. How’s everyone else faring with NaNoWriMo?

 

One thought on “WillWriteForCookies Day 23

Leave a Reply

