Day 3 of NaNoWriMo & Will Write for Cookies

Well, day three has dawned. While I haven’t written anything this morning, I did manage verify my writing counts. So far I’ve written 3828 words. I’m really thrilled about that total. I’ve also stayed on top of “Will Write for Cookies”.

Day 2 Cookies – Mini Mac Cookies. These are mini macaroons and are ever so easy to make. You can even bake them in a mini-muffin tin if you wanted to make them extra fancy. mini-mac-cookies

Day 3 Cookies – Strawberry Shortbread Cookies. A layer of strawberry filling is sandwiched between two shortbread layers. Personally, I think they need a bit more filling, so I will most likely add another can of pie filling when I make these for gifts at Yule. strawberryshortbreadcookies

Leave a Reply

