Day One of NaNoWriMo

Today is the first day of NaNoWriMo; I’m still working on my wordcount for the day. I also agreed to support SuperChef in baking a batch of cookies every day in addition to tackling NaNoWriMo. For more information on SuperChef and his family’s journey into NaNoWriMo, visit the family site: http://willwriteforcookies.wordpress.com/. I tried talking my children into writing, but the Scholar was an emphatic “no”. The Elf and the WeeFey said no to writing, but a very enthusiastic yes to helping bake cookies.

My first recipe:  “Chocolate Highland Cookie Bars”. Basically it is shortbread topped with a very rich chocolate custard. Absolutely delicious and extremely rich. Image

~*~*~*~
Edited to add – when I first drafted this post I still had an hour before 2 November, so technically it was 1 November. 🙂

Leave a Reply

